fbpx

Доктор Кэтлин Мерриган

Доктор Кэтлин Мерриган - первый исполнительный директор Центра устойчивых продовольственных систем Светт при Университете штата Аризона. Она также занимает должность профессора практики устойчивых продовольственных систем Келли и Брайана Светт с назначениями в Школе устойчивого развития, Колледже решений для здравоохранения и Школе по связям с общественностью.

Ранее Кэтлин была исполнительным директором по устойчивому развитию в Университете Джорджа Вашингтона, где она руководила GW Sustainability Collaborative и GW Food Institute. С 2009 по 2013 год Кэтлин работала заместителем секретаря и операционным директором Министерства сельского хозяйства США, где она возглавляла инициативу «Знай своего фермера, знай свою пищу» для поддержки местных продовольственных систем, была ключевым архитектором проекта первой леди Мишель Обамы «Давайте двигаться». ! » кампании, и была первой женщиной, которая председательствовала на министерской конференции Продовольственной и сельскохозяйственной организации Объединенных Наций.

Кэтлин имеет докторскую степень. в области экологического планирования и политики Массачусетского технологического института, диплом MPA Техасского университета и степень бакалавра колледжа Уильямс. Она является сопредседателем AGree, директором совета Food Corps и Marrone Bio Innovations, а также членом руководящего комитета Совета деканов по окружающей среде и директоров Национального совета по науке и окружающей среде. В 2010 году журнал Time назвал Кэтлин среди 100 самых влиятельных людей мира.

Powered by GTranslate

At The Farm

Located in Pocantico Hills, NY, Stone Barns is a laboratory for learning and catalyzing a culture of informed, healthy eating.

See Overview

Teaching & Learning

By educating people about food and farming, we're encouraging the food citizens of tomorrow to make healthier life choices for themselves and the planet.

See Overview

About Us

We are working to develop a culture of eating based on what farms need to grow to build healthy soil and a resilient ecosystem.

See Overview

Dr. Kathleen Merrigan

Dr. Kathleen Merrigan is the first executive director of the Swette Center for Sustainable Food Systems at Arizona State University. She also holds the position of the Kelly and Brian Swette Professor of Practice in Sustainable Food Systems with appointments in the School of Sustainability, College of Health Solutions and School of Public Affairs.

Previously, Kathleen was the executive director of sustainability at George Washington University, where she led the GW Sustainability Collaborative and GW Food Institute. From 2009-2013, Kathleen served as the deputy secretary and COO of the U.S. Department of Agriculture, where she led the Know Your Farmer, Know Your Food Initiative to support local food systems, was a key architect of First Lady Michelle Obama’s “Let’s Move!” campaign, and was the first woman to chair the Ministerial Conference of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.

Kathleen holds a Ph.D. in environmental planning and policy from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, a MPA from the University of Texas, and a B.A. from Williams College. She serves as co-chair of AGree, board director of Food Corps and Marrone Bio Innovations, and steering committee member of the Council of Environmental Deans and Directors of the National Council for Science and the Environment. In 2010, Time magazine named Kathleen among the 100 most influential people in the world.